Midnight In Europe

Midnight In Europe

 

I received a prerelease e-copy of this book through NetGalley (publication date June 3 2014) with the expectation that I will post a review on their site and others (my blog, Goodreads, Facebook, Google +, LinkedIn, Twitter, Amazon, etc.).

I requested this book based on the time period covered and reviewing other reviews of the author’s prior books as I had not read any of his books. The time period covered in the book was the latter days of the Spanish Civil War.

To say that I was disappointed in the book would be an understatement. I found it to be very fragmented and less than an engrossing read. The characters were not well developed nor was the storyline(s) and the book ending made me think that the author ran out steam and just wanted to end it.

Based on reviews of his other books I can only assume that the author is growing tired of writing about this time period and simply cranked out one to keep his publisher happy.

While I do not recommend this particular book, other readers may find it of interest.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

