Slimy Underbelly

Slimy Underbelly

I received a prerelease e-copy of this book through NetGalley with the expectation that I will post a review on their site and others (my blog, Goodreads, Facebook, Google +, LinkedIn, Twitter, Amazon, etc.).

I requested this book as I have read several others written by Kevin J. Anderson. This book did not disappoint. I will give you my opinions on this book without giving away the total plot line. I hate it when reviewers do that and if I read the review first I tend not to read it.

The book revolves around a zombie Detective, his ghost girlfriend/secretary and a human attorney striving to prevent the end of days. It is written somewhat in the style of the Sam Spade/Philip Marlowe detective books. The book is an enjoyable read and humerous in that the author addresses the difficulties presented by being a Zombie detective. He also gives life and color to several other unnatuarl characters including demons, orgres and trolls.

I recommend this book for any fans of Kevin J. Anderson or those looking for a fantasy/science fiction read that is enjoyable and not overly serious.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

