Star Wars: Lords of the Sith

Lords of the Sith

 

I received a prerelease e-copy of this book through NetGalley (publication date April 28, 2015) with the expectation that I will post a review on their site and others (my blog, Goodreads, Facebook, Google +, LinkedIn, Twitter, Amazon, etc.).

I requested this book as I have read several in the Star Wars series with this being the first I have read by Paul Kemp.  I will give you my opinions on this book without giving away the substance of the book. I hate it when reviewers do that and if I read the review first I tend not to read it.

This book takes place between Stars Wars III and IV. It is an entertaining, fast read that is keeps the reader’s interest. It also lays the beginning groundwork for the conversion of Darth Vader back to Anakin Skywalker several years later. It also demonstrates how the Emperor continues to develop Vader as his pupil, but begins to see the challenge that Vader could present in the future.

The book also points out the early shortcomings in the development of the eventual rebellion in that the Emperor is always one or two steps ahead of them.

I recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of the Star War series. While it could function as a stand alone book, it is very helpful is one already knows the background on the series.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

