Footsteps In the Sky

Footsteps In The Sky

I received a republication copy of this book (May 26, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book because I am interested in both fantasy and southwest native american culture/history. This is the first book I have read by the author Greg Keyes. I will give you my overall impressions of the book without giving away too many of the details of the book. I hate it when I start to read a review that reveals the whole story line (I stop and don’t go any further at that point).

This book combines Hopi legend and space fantasy. I found it an interesting read although it took about a quarter of the book to really start to follow the flow. Once there it was a fast read.

The author did a very credible job of combining two different subjects into one. I will say that it is helpful if you have a little more than a basic knowledge of Hopi culture and legends.

I recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in space fantasy with some understanding of the Hopi culture and traditions. Stick with it through the first part, because the book in the end is well worth the read.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

