The Darkling Child: The Defenders of Shannara

The Darkling Child

 

I received a republication copy of this book (June 12, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book because I am interested in fantasy and I have read all of the other books by Terry Brooks in the Shannara series.  I will give you my overall impressions of the book without giving away too many of the details of the book. I hate it when I start to read a review that reveals the whole story line (I stop and don’t go any further at that point).

This latest addition to the Shannara saga does not disappoint. It quickly engages the reader which makes it a fast read and one that is hard to put down. I am looking forward to the next book in the series.

While it can function as a stand alone book starting another story arc, it is helpful if the reader has some knowledge of the events occurring in the world of Shannara as wishsong plays an important role in the book.

I strongly recommend this book to those fantasy readers who are following the Shannara series as the author continues a new grouping about that world.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

