Star Trek: The More Things Change

The More Things Change

I received a republication copy of this book (June 12, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book because I am interested in science fiction and I read several of the early Star Trek novels and thought that I would try this one to get back into them.  This is the first novel by Scott Pearson that I have read.

I will give you my overall impressions of the book without giving away too many of the details of the book. I hate it when I start to read a review that reveals the whole story line (I stop and don’t go any further at that point).

I have to admit that this book did not grab me or hold my attention at the level where I could not put it down. It is a quick read due to its length and does hold to the original Star Trek theme. I did not find the characters engaging nor did the story line really come together in a satisfactory fashion.

I recommend this book for die hard trekkies, but it you are not one of them you will most likely not find this book of interest.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Science Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

