Rock With Wings

Rock With Wings

I read this book because I am a huge fan of Tony Hillerman and his novels Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee. His daughter has continued the series where he left off.  This is the second novel by Anne Pearson that I have read.

I will give you my overall impressions of the book without giving away too many of the details of the book. I hate it when I start to read a review that reveals the whole story line (I stop and don’t go any further at that point).

As with her first novel, Anne continues her father’s themes in writing about the American Southwest focusing on the Navajo and Hopi reservations.  The book is a quick read (just like her father’s) and brings into play the traditions and culture of the people.

I recommend this book to anyone who has been a fan of Tony Hillerman if you haven’t read either of Anne’s books. You will not be disappointed.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

