Finches of Mars

Finches of Mars

I received a prepublication copy of this book (August 4, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book because I am interested in science fiction and I have never read any of the books by Brian Aldiss. This is to be his final book and I thought that I would give it a try based on the ratings of several of his other novels.

I must confess that this book was a major disappointment. After forcing myself to finish it I was pleased to see from other reviews that this is not indicative of his other works. The writing style and lack of character development was borderline amateurish and not what I expected from a long-time successful author.

My recommendation,  based on what others who have read his prior works have stated, is to not waste your time on this book, but read his earlier books for a truly engaging read.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Science Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

