Devil’s Bridge

Devil's Bridge

I received a prepublication copy of this book (August 11, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book because I have read several other books in this series by Linda Fairstein. I will give you my review without disclosing any of the plot.

As with all of her other books she does an excellent job of incorporating the history of sections of New York City into the plot line. And, as in her other novels in this series, the history is more engaging than characters tend to be. The writing is good, but not up to the standard of other mystery writers I have read and much better than others. As with all of her books it is a quick read.

I recommend this book for anyone who is interested in learning about the history of New York City presented as part of a novel. I do recommend reading her earlier books before reading this one so you have a better understanding of the relationships between the main characters.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Mystery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

