The Returned Part II, Star Trek: New Frontier

The Returned Part 2

I received a prepublication copy of this book (August 3, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book as I have read Part I and I am interested in how the story ends (Part III to go). Also, I have enjoyed other novels by the author Peter David.

This was a fast and engaging read. The first book in the series took some time as I have not read any of the other New Frontier novels. This one, in my opinion is much better than the first. The introduction of new characters is melded in seamlessly and does not detract from the main story line.

I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in Star Trek or science fiction with the obvious caveat to read Part I first. This is not meant to be a stand alone novel.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Science Fiction and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

