Saturn Run

Saturn Run

I received a prepublication copy of this book (October 6, 2015) through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads.

I requested this book as I have an interest in science fiction. I have not read any of John Sanford’s other books (but my wife has) and this is his foray into science fiction from what I understand.

I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised by this book. It was well done and is hard to put down. Sanford has created a work that is entertaining with bits of wry humor and full of science. He incorporates elements of the cold war space race substituting China for the Soviet Union, first contact, artificial intelligence and the challenges of maintaining a balance between character and  plot development.

I recommend this book for anyone who is interested in reading well written science fiction.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Science Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

