Star Wars: Battle Front – Twilight Comapny

25455901

 

I received a e-copy of this book through NetGalley with the understanding that I would publish are review on my blog, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter and Google + pages along with NetGalley, Amazon and Goodreads. I do not go into great detail on the book as I do not want to spoil it for future readers.

I requested this book as I am an avid Science Fiction reader and Star Wars Fan.  I have read several of the various Star War books and I am looking forward to the upcoming new Star Wars movie. This is the first book by Alexander Freed that I have read.

I have to admit that I was a little leary about requesting a copy of this book as other ones based on Star War games have not been of the same quality as other books in the collections. In the end, I was glad I did.

The book started out slowly, but then picked up and was hard to put down. The characters are well developed and engaging and the author gives the reader a good sense on what they are thinking and their reactions to specific events. These take place shortly after the battle on Hoth.

If the author continues the storyline with another book I will definitely get it to read. I recommend this book for any fan of the Star War series.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Net Galley, Science Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

