Miasma: Star Trek – The Original Series

26853390

I received a Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and the Publisher with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon, my blog, Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages. This is the first book by Greg Cox that I have read.

I read many of the early Star Trek books, but have not read any for a number of years. This book takes place after the Star Trek III movie: The Search for Spock. This is actually a novella and is a quick and engaging read. It does contain all of the typical elements of an original Star Trek plot – crises on the planet surface involving some of the main characters (Spock, Bones and Chekov) with Kirk and Savvick on the Enterprise except for the last portion of the book. It also includes a few members of the away team being killed by alien creatures.

I found the novella to be engaging and a quick read and it reminded me why I enjoyed the original series.

I recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of science fiction and of  the original Star Trek Series in particular.

 

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Net Galley, Science Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

