Smarter, Faster, Better: The Secrets of Being Productive in Life and Business

28516424

I received a kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Random House (the publisher). It was with the understanding that I would write a review for Net Galley, Amazon, Goodreads and my review blog. I have also placed it on my Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I had previously read and reviewed Charles Duhigg’s “The Power of Habit”. I thoroughly enjoyed the book and found it very useful for myself and personally recommended it to a number of people.

Smarter, Faster, Better falls into the same category as “The Power of Habit”. Duhigg’s ability to make the subject engaging through the use of numerous examples makes the book a quick read. It does not feel like you are reading a self development/business book. Each chapter focuses on a different subject, but they are all interrelated.

I particularly liked the appendix where he boiled the book down into very focused actions that one can take to be smarter, faster and better.

I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in becoming more productive. I will definitely be personally recommending this book as well.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Business Strategy, Education, Leadership, Self Improvement, Teams and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

