Sleeping Giants

25955353

I received a Kindle copy of the book courtesy of Net Galley and Random House, the publisher. This is with the understanding that I will publish a review on Net Galley, Amazon, Goodreads and my blog. I also share it with my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested a copy of this book because I am an avid science fiction reader and the description of the book sounded very intriguing. This is the first book by Sylvain Neuvel that I have read.

This is an engaging and interesting read. It is hard to put down. It combines elements of Greek mythology concerning the Titans with the classic science fiction movie “The Day the Earth Stood Still”. The story is told through a series of interviews with the key characters in the book and contains unexpected twists and turns. I will stop here because if I continue I will start to ruin the plot for those who have not read it.

I strongly recommend this book for anyone who is a devotee of science fiction.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Net Galley, Science Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

