The Sorcerer’s Daughter

cover83153-medium

I received a free Kindle copy of this book from Net Galley and Random House, the publisher. It was with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Amazon, Goodreads and my blog. I also posted the review on my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book because I have read all of the other Shannara books and I am a fan of Terry Brooks, the author. I will do my best not to give away too much of the plot.

Like his other Shannarra books I found The Sorcerer’s Daughter to be engaging and a quick read as it it hard to put down. It continues the story line developed in earlier novels in this series. This book develops in to two main character story lines. One is based on Paxton, the Druid’s Blade and the other is on Leofur, Arcannen’s daughter. A new shapeshifter character, Imric Cort, is introduced in this book causing Leofur to reassess some of her decisions.

This book can be read as a stand alone novel, but I recommend at least reading the other books in The Defenders of Shannara series to give it more depth and meaning.

I recommend this book for Terry Brooks fans, followers of the Shannara series and those who enjoy a good fantasy novel.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Net Galley, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

