Smoke

27208482

I received a free Kindle copy of this book from Net Galley and Doubleday, the publisher. It was with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Amazon, Goodreads and my blog. I also posted the review on my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book because the description in Net Galley presented an interesting premise. This is the first novel by Dan Vyleta that I have read. I will do my best not to give away too much of the plot.

Unfortunately, this book was like slogging through mud for me. The basic premise of the book is an alternative history where sin is represented by different colors of smoke. I found the concept interesting, but the author did a superb job of making it tedious and painfully boring to read in between very few and brief spurts of interest.

I must say that other reviewers found it interesting, so I will not recommend you don’t read the book.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Historical Fiction, Mystery, Net Galley, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

