Supernova

27405148

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Random House – Ballentine, the publisher. It was with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes and Noble and my review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book because the first in the series, Lightless, was painful to read and I was hoping that the author did better with the second book in the series.

The best that I can say is that the author did make some progress over the first book in the series. This one at least was a little engaging where the first one was not at all. The organization in this book was also much better than the first one, but the author still needs a lot of work to make the flow approach that of better know authors of this genre.

While this book can be somewhat of a stand alone novel, it is very helpful if you slog your way through the first one as it will increase your understanding of the main character and the plot line.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Net Galley, Science Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

