Early Days: More Tales from the Pulp Years

29518580

I received a free Kindle copy of this book from Net Galley and Subterranean Press, the publisher. It was with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes and Noble and my book review site. I also posted the review to my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I have read several by Robert Silverberg and I am a fan.

This book is a series of short stories from his early days before he became famous.Bearing that in mind, I enjoyed all of them. What I found distracting was the lengthy back stories about each one (although some were at least shorter) and Silverberg’s excuses for them not being up to snuff with his later writing. That is why I only rated this book 3 stars. It would have been 4 without the other stuff.

I recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of pulp science fiction and Robert Silverberg. I do recommend that you skip over the narrative portions before each story .

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Fiction, Net Galley, Science Fiction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

