Department of Temporal Investigations: Time Lock

27778687

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Pocket Books, the publisher. This was with the understanding that I would publish a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes and Noble and my book review blog. I also posted reviews to my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I am a fan of science fiction and I have read a number of the Star Trek books. This is the first by this author and the Department of Temporal Investigations series that I have read.

First, this is a novella and not a full blown novel. It is interesting and engaging and can easily be read in one sitting. The characters are well developed in the limited space within the book. It is easily a stand alone work, although it could possibly tied to the other three novellas in the series, but as I haven’t read them, I can’t say whether it is or not.

The book deals with the subject of time travel and the preventing of it in order to change the course of events in history. That is all I will say in order to not give away the detailed plot. The novella is easily set up to have a series of sequels.

I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in reading science fiction and in Star Trek in particular.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Net Galley, Science Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

