A Night Without Stars

25044026

I received a Kindle of this book through NetGalley and Del Rey, the publisher, with the expectation that I will post a review on their site and others (my blog, Goodreads, Facebook, Google +, LinkedIn, Twitter, Amazon, etc.).

I requested this book as it sounded interesting. This is the second book by this author that I have read.  I will give you my opinions on th book without giving away the total plot line. I hate it when reviewers do that and if I read the review first I tend not to read it.

This novel is the continuation of a series by the Hamilton that takes place in his Commonwealth universe. While the book was enjoyable, it would have been much easier to follow and understand in parts if I had read the entire series by the author prior to this book. It is not a stand alone novel and perhaps it was not intended to be. It reminded me of reading Larry Niven’s Ringworld series years ago. One needs to read the prior books in order to gain the full enjoyment from this one.

I recommend this book to anyone who is up to speed on Hamilton’s Commonwealth universe. If you are not, I recommend that you read the other books in the series before undertaking this one.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Net Galley, Science Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

