Lincoln Raw: a biographical novel

22602462

I received a copy of this book courtesy of D.L. Fowler, the author, in exchange for a review posted to Goodreads, Amazon and my book review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google Plus pages.

I accepted the author’s offer as I have read extensively about Abraham Lincoln and the concept for the book was interesting.

The book is historical fiction and is presented in Lincoln’s voice from a young age to his becoming President. It offers up how the 16th President of the United States developed into the leader he became in spite of the numerous obstacles he had to overcome. I found the author’s approach interesting as he has spent a great deal of time researching his subject in preparation for this novel and it shows in the rich detail in which he paints his picture of what Lincoln was thinking as he matured.

I recommend this book to anyone who has an interest in how Lincoln may have perceived his environment and his thought process as he matured and eventually became President.

 

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fiction, Historical Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

