From Ice to Ashes

32995914

I received a free Kindle copy of the book courtesy of the author and Net Galley. It was with the understanding that I would write a review and post it on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon and my book review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I really enjoyed the first book in the series – Titanborn. It is the second book by Rhett Bruno that I have read. I have been seeking a new science fiction author to replace some of my favorites who have passed on or have fallen into the trap of cranking our a book for the sake of cranking out a book and I have found him. Two very good ones in a row is enough for me to look forward to future books in the series.

As with the first book this was an engaging and quick read. This one did start out a little slowly, but quickly picked up the pace. While it is the second in the series  it does not pick up where the previous novel left off which is alright. The characters are well developed and interesting. There are a few surprises in the plot that will make sense if you have read the first book in the series, but it is not mandatory.

I recommend this book to those of you who are fans of science fiction and are looking for a new author with an engaging storytelling style.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Net Galley, Science Fiction, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

