Ghost Writer in the Sky

31200714

I received a free Kindle copy of this book courtesy of Net Galley and Open Road Integrated Media, the publisher.It was with the understanding that I would post a review on Net Galley, Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes and Noble and my book review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I am a fan of fantasy and science ficition. I have read a number of Piers Anthony’s other Xanth novels.

I found this latest in the Xanth series vey enjoyable. It is a quick read and the use of puns troughout the book makes it interesting and causes a slight pause at times to understand them. The author does a good job of weaving the the time dimesion travel and the interface between Earth and Xanth into the storyline. It is helpful if you have read at least some of the prior Xanth novels, but not necessary as this book will function as a stand alone novel.

I recommend this book to fans of fantasy and science fiction who are looking for a different twist on the story (use of puns) and for those who are fans of Piers Anthony.

 

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

