First – Person Singularities

33912092

I received a free copy of First-Person Singularities by Robert Silverberg courtesy of Goodreads and Three Rooms Press, the publisher. It was with the understanding that I would post a review to Goodreads, Amazon, Barnes and Noble and my hitory book review blog. I also posted it to my Facebook, LinkedIn, Twitter and Google Plus pages.

I requested this book as I am a huge fan of Robert Silverberg and I was fascinated by the premise of the book.

I found this to be a fascinating book. It was engaging and a fairly quick read. It is a series of short stories that have been culled from Silverberg’s long career with the writing spanning from the 1950’s to the 1990’s.

Each short story is written in the first person singular and covers a wide range of subjects – time travel, greek mythology, space travel, first contact and many more. Each story comes with an introduction on how the story came about and where it was first published. What I found most amazing was his ability to crank many of them out in a very short period of time.

I strongly recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of Robert Silverburg, fantasy or science ficition. You will not be disappointed.

About caseywheeler

My interests include: Model trains, Reading, Genealogy, New York Yankees and helping organizations be successful.
This entry was posted in Fantasy, Fiction, Science Fiction and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

